On a Sad Note…

September 23, 2007 at 9:45 pm (Uncategorized)


I apologize for the delay in posts to this blog. My beloved grandfather, who I adore, cherish and love so dearly, and have been so lucky to know and who has inspired me to always try to do better, be kinder, and to live honestly, has passed away at noon today. I am so saddened with this loss. I can’t believe that someone who brightened the world with his humor, his drive, his support and love could be no more. Please be patient with me as I will take some time away from blogging, to return, I hope soon to bringing new ways to brighten your lives.

6 Comments

  1. Serena said,

    I’m very sorry for your loss. (((Hugs)))

  2. cyberpenguin said,

    Ab,
    Thanks for writing this. I’ve written a tribute to grandpa as well, on my running blog. I’m sending hugs & kisses your way, & will see you soon.
    Love,
    -C

  3. Serena said,

    Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog despite your sadness at this time. Your Grandfather must have been a very special man and I’m sure he will continue to watch over you.

  4. Nubia said,

    I’m sorry for your loss. *bighugs*

  5. Laura Brittain said,

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I have one grandparent left and he is not doing well. I watched the other three deteriorate and die in ICU. Very hard and draining. I know your pain. Blessings and hugs.

  6. Jackal said,

    Sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

